Inversion

I am as old

As the dirt

You will bury me in

As new as

The day I was born

My soul has been

Turned inside out

Many times

God reshaped

My love note thrice

Like an origami crane

With clipped wings

I am transfixed

In his pocket,

After,

An eternity spent

Covered in

Scriptures and inscriptions

He put his breath

In my wingspan

And I landed

In this moment

To swallow

The Sunshine

And give birth

Continuously

To every tiny universe

Coccooned in

The warmth

Of my certainty

Until I fall

Back into myself

Gloriously

Like a raindrop

Into an

Ever flowing ocean

Leave a Reply

